No one logged in.

C-PORT Chairman Appointed


C-PORT (Conference of Professional Operators for Response Towing) held its 30th Membership Meeting on November 14, 2016 at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL.  Along with committee reports and industry issue discussions, the membership elected its 2017 C-PORT Board of Directors and the 2017 C-PORT Executive Board was named.

Newly elected to the C-PORT Board of Directors were Phil LeBlanc and Gregory Dreischmeyer.  Elected by the board in leadership positions are:

  • John Ward, Chairman:  Ward owns and operates Aquanaut Towing & Salvage/Sea Tow Pensacola and Destin. While presenting anniversary awards to the 30-year honorees, Ward remarked he recently discovered his grandfather was one of the original companies from 1987 and commented how proud he is to be a part of this organization.

  • Phil LeBlanc, Vice-chairman:  LeBlanc is co-owner of Safe Sea/TowBoatU.S. Narragansett Bay and has worked diligently for the association for years. He commented that he was moved to see his mentor and C-PORT’s original chairman, John Andrews, receive his 30-year award to a standing ovation.

  • Jon Gridley, Treasurer:  Gridley owns and operates a number of Sea Tow lake franchises, including his company Lake Tow Inc. operating as Sea Tow Clarks Hill Lake.  Gridley received the AFRAS C-PORT Lifesaving Award in 2011 and has served on the board since 2013.

  • Dale Plummer, Secretary:  Plummer owns and operates Baltimore Marine Recovery/TowBoatU.S. Baltimore and serves as president of Chesapeake Marine Towing and Assistance Association, a regional chapter of C-PORT. 

Read the entire story here: C-PORT Chairman Appointed-2017 Board of Directors Elected


No comments yet