C-PORT Elects 2024 Board of Directors

Tina Cardone - Thursday, November 30, 2023

The Conference of Professional Operators for Response Towing, C-PORT, held its 2024 Membership Meeting on November 7, 2023, during the 37th C-PORT Conference. The meeting was held at the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront Hotel, St. Petersburg, FL.  Along with committee reports and industry issue discussions, the membership elected its 2024 C-PORT board of directors.

Tina Cardone, executive director remarked, “C-PORT continues to represent professional marine assistance companies throughout the nation.  These individuals bring decades of experience and vision to the board, each with their own unique perspective.” 

Two directors were re-elected to serve another term, and two members were elected to serve on open seats.  Seats open included Chris Day, Marine Demolition and Spill Response, TowBoatU.S. Logan Martin, who will step off the board at the end of 2023.  Chris remains committed to promoting safety and education for the assistance industry.  The seat left vacant by Rob Butler, Big Bay Marine Services, TowBoatU.S. San Diego, when his term limited last year, was also filled.

Elected were Richard Paul, Harold Smith, David LaMontagne, and Michael Tucker.  Their bios and the full story may be read here: C-PORT Elects 2024 Board of Directors