No one logged in.

C-PORT Presents Lifesaving Awards


C-PORT (Conference of Professional Operators for Response Towing) presented its lifesaving awards to eight captains, representing C-PORT’s member companies at the 30th C-PORT Conference Awards Luncheon held on November 14, 2016 at Orlando, FL.  Tina Cardone, C-PORT executive director, announced, “We are honored to present lifesaving awards to these deserving representatives of the marine assistance industry.  They demonstrate the professional standards that our association promotes.”  C-PORT was honored to have Captain Christina Davidson, Chief, USCG Office of Search and Rescue, present the C-PORT Distinguished Service Awards to these deserving individuals.  “We congratulate all of these captains for their heroic efforts in serving the boating community,” stated John Ward, C-PORT chairman. 

Distinguished Service Awards are presented to those exhibiting Extraordinary Assistance and were presented to the following operators:

Captain James Givens, Sea Tow St. Catherines

Captain Eric Laury and Captain Steve Reuss, TowBoatU.S. Fort Lauderdale

Captain Luis Rodas, Sea Tow Fort Lauderdale. Rodas also received Honorable mention by AFRAS (Association for Rescue at Sea) for his efforts that day.

Captain Luis Rodas, Sea Tow Fort Lauderdale. Rodas received awards for actions on two occaisions.

Captain Cole Sisler, TowBoatU.S. Fort Lauderdale. Sisler was awarded the 2016 AFRAS-C-PORT Lifesaving Award for this rescue.

Captain Brian Wood, Sea Tow Marina del Rey

Read about their rescues here: C-PORT Distinguished Service Awards Presented to Eight Captains


No comments yet